Treating in the light room

I became quite practised in changing the light in my light room which glowed with such brilliance.  I have not seen anything like it anywhere else. Whilst lying in the light, some people reported strange experiences not brought upon them by me – but through themselves entering different states of awareness. They received their own insights.

Light treatment consisted of relaxing first for twenty minutes on a comfortable white couch in the light of all the windows I’’d left unblocked in the multiple paned windows of my little room. There was always a predominance of turquoise and green in this first part of the treatment in the way Sheel told me to allocate the colour. I would be upstairs in meditation during this time.

After twenty minutes I would come in quietly and slide the pads into the window frames to block out the colour not needed for the condition being treated. Many people came to use my light room in states of stress.  Stress was always given the same light – orange and indigo were exposed to mix together in my room and this made a vibrant shocking pink. There would be a further twenty minutes of bathing in this most exquisite colour.

I myself used to pop in at every opportunity for a quick fix in my own light room in my spare moments.

Once when I popped into my little “clinic” and lay down in indigo light to ‘fix’ my headache during a very busy day – Sheel came through to me and as she often did there.

This time she asked very scornfully”“What are you DOING ?!””
““I’’m fixing my headache!”” I answered.
““Well, why don’t you just take a PILL!”” she snapped.

So I did.

Sometimes we need something more appropriate than lying in Indigo light for twenty minutes. At certain times some healing methods are better than others whether they be conventional or holistic.

Leave a Reply

