How to “feed” yourself with colour – inexpensively

This February, I have shared how you can “read” someone else’s use of the frequencies of light by feeling their energy centres with the palms of your hand(s).

I talked about the light coming OUT.

Then, I told you about what happens when your hands “run off” and the act of feeding someone else with your light – healing assistance.

I talked about your light going IN.

In the last post, I talked about changing the colour of the light in a whole room, so that your body, and everyone in the room is fed only one frequency of light.

The difficulty with covering the windows with gels and cellophane, is that many windows in sunny climates are really big. In Northern countries with small windows it’s easier. But then the light fails in Winter.

So

Use a light source with a cover to change the light coming out. 

The solution is to block out natural light, and use a light source inside the room.

In the old days, all we had were incandescent lights – very hot! I experimented with the old slide projectors, making gel slides. But the problem I found was that such bright light was uncomfortable to the eyes. Again, if I used stage lighting gels that could take the heat on incandescent lights, the harsh brightness of the light allowed through by the completely transparent gel, needed shielding, or hiding under healing beds or behind screens. But it could be done.

Nowadays, the problem has gone away. We have LED’s and energy saving light bulbs that do not get hot.

So, it is easy to make your own covers for such lights.

But,

The problem there is that the actual light-source brightness irritates the eyes with its intrusion through a completely transparent gel/cellophane, so I have another method. I make translucent covers. With translucent covers the light source is softened.

Remember, if the light colour LOOKS blue, or red, or green, it IS.

I use anything that would allow through it, the colour of light I want. I cut an A4 sized piece and laminate it. I roll it into a tube and staple/tape it with cello. I squash one end and staple/cello it together. This makes a rigid, stable cone that can be dropped over any perpendicular light THAT DOESN’T GET HOT!

The reason our eyes see a colour in a coloured thing, is because the thing is only reflecting that frequency, which our eyes translate into colour. Conversely, light beamed through a translucent thing will only let through the frequency we see as the colour of it.

So a bright yellow plastic bag, laminated, makes a good yellow cone for dropping over a bulb. Yellow is a particularly difficult colour to “make”.

Even in a small room, which many healing rooms are, I use several lamps. That way, I can mix light. Lime green is particularly good for stomach upsets, so I would make that using yellow cones and green.

Again, I shield the lights behind or under things. Light should feel gentle rather than harsh.  Strangely, you cannot see the colour of light if you are in it. So, in any room, you need to exit it, almost close the door, and observe through the crack. Then you will see what the colour of the light in the room really is. If it is too blue and you want it pink, you had an orange cone, or two, to the lamps you have in the room.

When I say “lamps”, I mean light sources. I use ordinary bulb holders that either clamp onto things or just sit on the floor.

The benefit of making a colour in a room in this “primitive” way despite coloured LED lights which you could simply buy in the colours of the rainbow, is that you can mix your colours better – gentle thought-through colour, made from your palette.  Love and intention enters everything we do ourselves.

Use a small device for topical application.

Any torch can be made a colour healing device with a covering of gel, cellophane, or even cello wrappings from chocolates!

There are many hand held devices for sale now that are not expensive any more. The are the best to use infra-red frequencies. Infra-red penetrates the skin more deeply.

Many energy saving bulbs are poor light sources, emitting lopsided frequencies, so it is best to use “white light” bulbs in your home. But I have used the poor ones with my cones as they still only emit the frequency my cone allows.

colour cones

 

Leave a Reply

