Posts for March – fun healing

I had so many wonderful experiences as a healer, I thought I’d put some of them up here during March.

In all my years of working with people, I did not charge money.

Sometimes people would bring me gifts. Once, when my husband told me there was nothing to eat for our family of seven, except a block of cheese in the fridge and a litre of milk, and no money to buy anything with, one of my people who had come to me for help, shame facedly and apologetically offered me a box of macaroni! How perfect was that? We made a magnificent lot of Macaronic Cheese. We ate very well that night.

Once, after working with a chap, who turned out to be a surfer, and who offered me money which I never accepted, he said “Come out to my car with me.” So I did. He opened the boot/trunk and dug around amongst all sorts if diving gear.

He handed me the scruffiest, old plastic bag – one from a local shop. It was peppered with tiny holes and torn in places. It was a most unattractive wrapping for the “gift” he wanted to give me. Inside were six huge crayfish – well we used to call them crayfish – but they were lobsters really, that he had just caught. I wonder if he missed his feast? But we ate like Kings despite our poverty. HE became our healer!

Abundance comes in all forms – and it’s usually fun.

2 thoughts on “Posts for March – fun healing

Leave a Reply

